RSS

Lazy Gramma Nettie

07 Aug

This is how I keep track of my colors.  I am not organized enough to keep colour cards.  I tried years ago, but lost them.  Country Classics has commercial color cards, but I find them inadequate for some reason.  So, I started putting a same of MY yarn around the bottle.  Now I can more accurately guess what colors I need.  


Except red.  I cannot get red to be RED!  As you can see I got wildly different results.  I’m open to suggestions to improve my red dying.

Guess which song is in my head?

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on 7 August 2016 in Grandmothers

 

Leave a Reply

 
