RSS

GRANDMAS

25 Feb

This came back to me from my mother.  I sent it to her long before I became a grandmother myself.  She said … “Turn about’s fair play!”

I was out walking with my 4-year-old Grand daughter.  She picked up something off of the ground and started to put it in her mouth.  I took the item away from her and I asked her not to do that.  ‘Why?’ my Granddaughter asked. 
‘Because it’s been on the ground; you don’t know where it’s been, it’s dirty, and probably has germs,’ I replied.

At this point, my Granddaughter looked at me with total admiration and asked, ‘Grandma, how do you know all this stuff?  You are so smart.’ I was thinking quickly..  ‘All Grandmas know this stuff.  It’s on the Grandma Test.  You have to know it, or they don’t let you be a Grandma.’ We walked along in silence for 2 or 3 minutes, but she was evidently pondering this new information. 

‘Oh…..I get it!’ she beamed, ‘So if you don’t pass the test you have to be the Grandpa’. 

‘Exactly,’ I replied with a big smile on my face.

 

 
1 Comment

Posted by on 25 February 2015 in Grandmothers

 

One response to “GRANDMAS

  1. Tim Taylor

    26 February 2015 at 6:30 am

    Lol, that was cute 🙂 Since I recently became a Grandpa for the first time I will have to keep that little 4 year olds thinkin’ in mind.

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
