RSS

For Marilyn

11 Feb

This is how I want to be remembered by my grandchildren. This young woman writes a touching tribute to a grandmother who was such an influence in her life. As the gramma, I can only hope to have such a relationship as this, one where it hurts when we must separate.

The Madison Project

I should have written this months ago, but it was just too painful then. So, today I honour my grandmother.

It’s funny, I look back on my life and all the people I’ve met, and I know I’ve made some enemies. I consider myself a good person, but not everyone in life is going to see you that way.

And then there’s my Gramma.

Marilyn Jean Richardson was the most perfect human being I’ve ever met. In the days leading up to her passing, we discovered something amazing; we couldn’t recall one person who has said a bad word about her. Everyone adored her; she was your stereotypical sweet old lady with the biggest heart. Although I’m willing to bet that anyone you can imagine is still not as wonderful as my Gramma.

I love her so much.

And I know she loved her family just as much. Her children…

View original post 244 more words

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on 11 February 2015 in Grandmothers

 

Leave a Reply

 
