RSS

A Message From Grandmother

05 Feb

Words from a wise grand daughter. This grandmother raised up wise women.

emergingfree

I had a conversation with one of my grandmothers this evening.  If we are fortunate enough, we all should take time out of our busy lives to listen to their messages.  Admittedly, we do not agree on everything.  To me, it is not important that we do.  Our love supersedes any disagreement.

Mother-Daughter

There was a time when I would feel the need to express all of my views to my grandmother.  If a subject matter arose and her opinion differed from mine, I would not hesitate to let her know it.  Naively, I thought we were just having a conversation.  What I had not realized was how passionate a speaker I can be at times.  (In addition, I had not learned the power of my words.) 

I am grateful to my mother, however, for her constant reminders to let it go.  How silly I must have looked to my mother.  There I would be, intensely arguing my position…

View original post 258 more words

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on 5 February 2015 in Grandmothers

 

Leave a Reply

 
