RSS

Gramma Nettie’s New Clothes

18 Jan

I bought new clothes.

image

This statement is so odd when you understand what a tight wad I am.  This is the first time in many years – and many pounds – that I purchased clothing that wasn’t from goodwill.  I am proud of my thrift, but being a cheapskate fat girl just doesn’t work.  You see, girls start out skinny, then gain weight as time goes on.  They give away the skinny clothes for more and more Xs in the label.  More girls need the fat lady stuff.  The laws of supply and demand kick in, with very diminished supply for my rotund demands.

I finally decided that I failed to lose weight, but that doesn’t mean I’m a failure.  I may be fat, morbidly obese, but I can still dress classy.  It just won’t happen on second hand things, I’m afraid.

Do, I did what any girl does … I went shopping.
image

Yay!  Except it is too embarrassing to physically shop in a real store.  Heaven knows their are too few around, and those are far too expensive for this penny pincher.  I found a website, Woman Within while I searched for a decent Mother of the Bride dress.  I tell you, there is absolutely NOTHING out there for apple shaped fatso’s.  But I digress.

I have no contract with this company, I do not get paid to promote their product.  The catalogue is fun to look through, the designers seem to understand the needs of women with rotund bellies and fat backsides.  The tops are longer cut and most have a little tuck or gather to make it fit nice — at least on the models.  The five tops I ordered are spiffy!  I’m actually excited to wear them!

I bought a flat knit skirt for the wedding, it is a great basic skirt. I just cannot find my way to try out the pants.  Pants shopping is the most terrifying aspect of looking for new clothes.

Get this — the sizing chart even warns buyers that the sizes run large.  Did you get that?  The advise us to get a size SMALLER!  I am floored.  The quality is better than Wal-Mart’s, and if you watch the sales, you can get decent prices.

I may be fat, but I am NO slob!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on 18 January 2015 in clothes, fat, feelings, obesity

 

Leave a Reply

 
