RSS

Living and Loving as an Introvert

02 Jul

Hello. eyes downcastkicks stone with foot
My name is dayspringacres, and I am an introvert. I, too, have been coming to the conclusion that my shyness is just a manifestation of my introversion. I do desperately want to have meetings and teach my friends how to spin wool, but after reading your lovely post, perhaps i will just work with one at a time. I won’t feel bad that I really don’t want big events at my home … but I really do want them, too. I really love my online school.
As grandmothers, we are in a great position to look for signs that a child is an introvert. We need to know how to support them/us.
Introverts Unite! Quietly.
When I am in a crowd of people, especially with children, I tend to recognize what I call the watcher. She is the one who is part of the group, but prefers to watch what is going on, rather than participate. She still has fun, but on her own terms. Just like me.

dorkymum

good advice

*stands up*

*shuffles nervously*

*clears throat*

Hello. My name’s Ruth and I am an introvert.

Would you believe that it has taken me 31 years to say that?

Most of those years have been taken up with saying other things. No, I’m not anti-social. No, I’m not shy. No, it’s not that I hate people, or that I hate you, or that I’m a badly brought up Awkward Annie.

I’m just an introvert.

View original post 1,490 more words

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on 2 July 2014 in Grandmothers

 

Leave a Reply

 
